Step By Step On How To Check Science And Technical School Result

To check result for science and technical school Board for both senior and junior secondary school candidates is to use candidate’s exam number and Date of birth as detailed below;

For Senior Secondary (SS) Candidate Exam Number: GCKN/22/SS….

For Junior Secondary (JS) Candidate Exam Number: GCKN/22/JS ….

Password: Candidate’s date of birth

Note the following:

Username = GCKN/22/SS….  or  GCKN/22/JS ….

Password = Candidate’s date of birth

Here are the steps:

Step 1:  Go to  and press LOGIN

Step 2: Insert Username and password and press LOGIN

Step 3: print candidates result or you can save it as PDF

About The Board

Science and Technical Schools Board formerly known as Science Schools Management Board was established in the year 1977 with the sole aim of producing qualified secondary school students for admission into tertiary institution to pursue related science and engineering courses and subsequently fulfill the manpower requirements of Kano State. Its present name came as a result of law no. 10 passed in 1982 by the then Kano State House of Assembly to include Technical Education in the extended aim of the then Kano State Government.

Number of schools:

Presently, the board has 38 colleges: 10 Boarding Boys schools, 10 day girls schools, 10 boarding girls schools, 10 day technical schools..

Science Colleges

The Board had started with two Science Colleges, the number has risen from the initial 2 male boarding Science Secondary Schools at Dawakin Kudu and Dawakin Tofa to 11: 5 for boys; 3 boarding schools (the initial 2 and Maitama Sule Science College Gaya) and 2 day schools in Kano metropolitan (Mukhtar Adanan Day Science College Kano and Governors College Kano). The remaining 6 are for girls; 2 boarding Girls Science Colleges (GSC Garko and First ladies College Kano), 2 other boarding girls institutions (Girls Science and Technical College Karaye and Senator Bello Hayatu Girls Science and Technical College Gwarzo), the last 2 are day schools, one in the metropolitan and the other in a Local Government headquarters (Mairo Tijjani Girls Science and Technical College Kano and Girls Science and Technical College Sumaila).

Technical Colleges

We have 32 Technical Colleges for boys across most of the Local Government Areas in the State 3 of which are from the inception stage, 1 day and 2 boarding (Government Technical College Kano-GTC Kano, GTC Wudil now GTC Tiga and GTC Bagauda). The other 2 established Technical Colleges also boarding, are GTC Ungogo and GTC Danbatta. They offer 3 to 9 courses as trade subjects depending on the availability of facilities in the college. The remaining 27 Technical Colleges are spread in various Local Governments across the State.

Related Articles

Back to top button